Stagflation Ahead?

Macroeconomic model of stagflation

Image via Wikipedia

This is about as good a summary of where the economy is and where we’re heading as I’ve seen. There are, of course, other points of view. This has the virtue of aligning with my thinking!

The Road To Stagflation | The Daily Capitalist.

One response to this post.

  1. I am not so hot with your graphic depiction. However, I do understand stagflation because I lived through it in the 1970s.

    Are you saying that we are heading towards stagflation? This is my gut feel – that the conditions are similar but with one exception – interest rates. This is not the case in Australia where the interest rates have been rising.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

