The End of Blogging?

I find myself blogging less and microblogging (on my Tumblr page) more. Sooner or later, cream rises to the top. There are a lot of great writers out there and usually I feel that I’m more useful pointing to “the good stuff” than producing my own words. Yes, I know all about self-expression and self actualization. If I really wanted to, I could build my own computers and grow my own food, but the division of labor has its own inexorable logic. This isn’t farewell, but I see my blogging as having diminishing returns. So I’m gonna turn down the volume.

Leave a Reply

