How This World Ends This Time

There are a lot of people out there and many of them are a lot smarter than me. I’m grateful that I can understand what they’re writing (sometimes). I enjoy reading a good analysis of what’s going on, and this piece is great. Great – but depressing. Well, it’s only depressing if you can understand the issues being discussed. I fear this is WAY over the heads of the people we elect to run our government. I suppose we get the government and the economy that we deserve. But the situation seems to be turning from bleak to really bleak. I hate to be thinking about “war, famine and pestilence”, but that seems to be the more probable outcome. Ugh – why can’t I read stuff that’s more cheery?

Leave a Reply

