The Trouble We’re In

Governments have caused the financial and economic debacle by suppressing the free market. And the recipe for ending the debacle reads as follows: Only the free market, and not the government, can end it.

via Why the Current Policy Prescriptions Cannot Possibly Work – Thorsten Polleit – Mises Institute.

When I first encountered this line of thinking, I was skeptical. But, the more I study it, the more I believe this is right. At first, I was put off by the prose of many Austrian school economists – they seemed rather kooky and cult-like. Now I’m convinced that they are mostly right. This doesn’t make for a cheerful outlook.

Leave a Reply

